can you describe it?

On Tuesday we had our new downstairs neighbours move in.  They are an older couple, which I was originally quite nervous about in terms of having to keep it down all the time and potentially being limited in when we can have people over, but it seems that the two of them have a house/cottage somewhere on Georgian Bay that they visit most weekends so the crazy wild [cat] parties can continue!

The night they moved in I had a very hard time falling asleep and was tossing and turning for a good few hours.  I eventually fell asleep but was awoken to the sound of four very distinct knocks that my sleepy brain interpreted as someone knocking on our door.  I looked at my phone.  It was 4:30am.  I lay there for a while not sure how to proceed but the house was dead quiet.  I must have imagine the knock.

Is that possible?  Was I dreaming and heard the sound in my dream?  It has honestly been bugging me ever since.  If you had stopped time at the moment I woke up I would have bet you $100 that the neighbors were knocking at the door.  But then, nothing. My theories of explanation so far are poltergeist, dream, sleepwalking neighbors, ghosts, ghost cats, and a wizard of some kind (Gandalf?)

 

can you describe it

Leave a Reply

