gogol bordello tonight!

Tonight Gogol Bordello is playing the first of two shows at The Danforth Music Hall and I am super excited to finnnnaaaaalllllyyyy see them.  If you guys remember, I had tickets to see them around my birthday last year but then things came up and I couldn’t go.  So, finally after years of waiting, I get to see them live.  I am super stoked especially after listening to their new album Pura Vida Conspiracy.

I am also especially happy about the venue.  The Danforth Music Hall is actually a pretty small venue for a band of Gogol Bordello’s popularity.  It’s not “intimate” per say but I think it will be much better than seeing them at the Sound Academy (groan!) where they played last year.

Should be a fun night!

Two of my favorite tracks from new album are below.

You can watch some short videos about the making of the album as well — Part One, Part Two, and Part Three.

Leave a Reply

