listening to/dreaming about

I don’t know if I have ever posted my tumblr link on here.  I think I probably haven’t because I will admit that I got the tumblr account purely because I am a pack rat of digital images/information and Pinterest and the blog combined just weren’t doing it for me.  It is kind of silly I know, however it has been interesting for me to look through my tumblr from time to time to see what sorts of images I have been saving.  One theme I noticed this week is log cabins.  Apparently I have quite the fondness for them.  And while I was scrolling through all of the woodsy getaway destinations, I started to daydream about what it would be like to have one.

Here are some of my favorites along with some music I have been listening to which also reminds me of life beyond the city.

Living History Farms Des Moines Iowa - Ferme de 1850 by fernanc on Flickr.tumblr_mdc4eeharR1qj5toeo1_500 tumblr_mfg1sygaSw1qlwg31o1_1280

 

tumblr_mftietgwql1rsbdtmo1_1280 tumblr_mgldjhw1yd1rv2z4ro1_500 The Marcy Cabin at night under a starry sky at Mt. Van Hoevenberg Bed and Breakfast, Lake Placid NY.

 

tumblr_mhqnv03blk1r4gct3o1_1280 tumblr_mi2bfpIBVp1s4r82yo1_1280 tumblr_mi4vat3QvO1qgemvwo1_500

 

tumblr_mi6627JQ1D1s18hopo1_500 (FR) HOUSE RISTOMATI RATIA

One thought on “listening to/dreaming about

  1. Pingback: apparently I also like these… | The Nouveau Shanty

Leave a Reply

