sun

Based on numerous conversations I have had over the past few weeks, and the few I have innocently overheard, I do believe the verdict is in: Torontonians are sick of the winter weather.  I, for one, was lucky enough to have a two week reprieve from the cold snowy weather on my trip to Taiwan, but I am still longing for the long days and the warm nights.

There are all sorts of exciting things to look forward to this summer but above all I just want to feel the sun on my skin.  Oh what a good feeling!

sun

source: tumblr (really tried to track down the original without success)

Also, if you haven’t yet, change your clocks today!  One hour ahead.

And this.  Maybe next week we will have a reason to be irrationally optimistic!

-The Postliminary-

Some other things I am looking forward to this summer:

– camping

– Blue Jays/Toronto Maple Leafs baseball games

– trips to the Toronto Island

– trip out East to Newfoundland (this one is still in the works, but I assure you I will be spilling the deets as soon as I have them)

– cottaging

– patio-ing

– getting Old Blue out of storage and going for a ride

– lazy weekend afternoons with my friends spent outdoors.  Will this be the summer Xenia finally invests in a bocce ball set?  Could be!

2 thoughts on “sun

Leave a Reply

