sleepwalk with me

This past weekend was a pretty great one for me.  Lots of fun was had!  But like many fun weekends this one did not result in a lot of sleep.  In fact, so little sleep was had that when I went to a 90 minute Moksha Yoga class on Sunday afternoon I feel asleep once during the class when I laid down to rest and once at the very end when everyone is lying down in silence.  And although I was a responsible adult on Sunday night and went to bed at a reasonable time, I was still feeling a little beat down on Monday night so I gave myself permission to be lazy.  I had originally planned to go to yoga class in the evening, but knowing full well that it could turn into yet another snooze fest, I opted instead to make Mexican stuffed peppers (yum!) and watch a movie.

Sleepwalk With Me (somewhat aptly named for my level of tired) is a film about a stand-up comedian as he struggles with the balance of doing shows on the road which require a lot of travel and little rest, a sleepwalking disorder, and a failing relationship.  I found the film to be very honest.  There were no parts that were all “Hollywoody”, everything seemed realistic, and because the protagonist talks directly to you, the viewer, it feels fairly intimate and sweet.

Definitely a unique movie in its own right and one that I thoroughly enjoyed and, most importantly, could keep awake through!

-The Postliminary-

I also watched Looper over the weekend.  Great film, also recommend.  Can’t go wrong with Bruce Willis, Joseph Gordon-Levitt playing a young Bruce Willis, and time travel.

 

Leave a Reply

