see ya in 4 years

The London Summer Olympics end today and although I am not a huge follower of this event I do enjoy observing the excitement it seems to create in so many around me.  And yes, I will admit that there is something about the whole tradition of the games that make me get a little emotional from time to time…but I am a sucker for that kind of stuff.  So before I start blubbering about pride, nationalism, and all the rest, let’s revisit the last Olympic Games held in Jolly Ol’ London.

The year was 1908…

Source for all images: www.retronaut.co

Leave a Reply

