just as expected

Florence + The Machine = great live show!  I was fortunate to be in the audience last night at the Molson Amphitheater here in the T-dot to catch the show before their tour continues on to Osheaga this weekend.  I always wonder how artists can possibly have the energy to do a show almost nightly for months at a time and then I go to live shows and realize that I probably would also be able to pull it out of the hat if I had thousands of people cheering me on.  Florence said as much last night, sighting the great vibe of the audience as a burst of energy after a draining tour.  She seemed so appreciative of everyone in attendance and despite how she may have felt, put on a very theatrical and high-energy performance.

Good times were had.

I apologize for not having any photos.  We were pretty far back and all I have for a camera these days is an iPhone.

 

 

Leave a Reply

