what’s going on out here?

I have had this image saved on my computer forever and I have no idea where it came from.  It reminds me of an anthropology professor I had that was originally from France, did research in Peru, and taught in English.  He was a bit hard to understand at times.  I took a course with him about the archaeology and history of what is now Peru and he kept talking about the people’s past and current reliance on an animal called a “yama”.  It took me about three weeks to realize that he was talking about a “llama” but was saying its name with the proper Spanish pronunciation.  Oooops!

Leave a Reply

