not today

This blog is pretty reflective of me as a person in many ways.  One of them is that I am generally an optimist.  I post inspirational quotes, I welcome challenges as growth experiences, I am all about the love and not so much about the jive, but today I am taking a break.  I’m in a bad mood!  I am going to wallow, and maybe do some crying, and maybe watch Planet Earth most of the day and feel bitter that humans are destroying this great planet, and I may even feel like I got a bad hand in life and I might just have a little pity party for myself…you got a problem with that, buddy?!

Here’s a video for how I feel today…I wish this song wasn’t so damn poppy but I figured posting something like The Smiths’ “Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want” would be too cliche…

There’s some days that I want to stay another day.
And there’s some days that I just want to escape.
And every day just gets a little further from where I want to be.
I just want to sit alone and contemplate my fate.

For today I hate everyone.
Today I hate everyone.

There’s a shadow creeping slowly over everything.
And one more shadow won’t help anything so go away.
And if I hurt you well, I’m sorry, that was not my intention.
I’ll feel better tomorrow so come back another day.

For today I hate everyone.
Today I hate everyone.
Today I hate everyone.
Today I hate everyone.

There’s a shadow creeping slowly over everything.
And one more shadow won’t help anything so GO AWAY.
And if I hurt you well, I’m sorry, that was not my intention.
I’ll feel better tomorrow so come back another day.

For today I hate everyone.
Today I hate everyone.
Today I hate everyone.
Today I hate everyone.

Leave a Reply

