an old forgotten diddy

I haven’t listened to anything by Bright Eyes since probably my second or third year of university, but this song came on in the last episode of Up All Night and I got all nostalgic.  Not sure for what exactly, but it really brought me back to many moons ago to those magical years of undergrad.  Well maybe “magical” is the wrong term use here, but either way it made me all fuzzy inside.  Should I see a doctor about that?

Just try to watch this and not smile…so sweet.

So if you want to be with me
With these things there’s no telling
We just have to wait and see
But I’d rather be working for a paycheck
Than waiting to win the lottery

Leave a Reply

