Highschool Flashback Fridays!

…and thus concludes the week-long hommage to some of my favorite girl singers…there’s oh so many more I could mention, but since it is Friday and I want to post something related to high school I think I have to wrap up the week with Gwen Stefani.  She has certainly come a long way from “Just A Girl” and her roots in No Doubt, but I think that even from the beginning she was a great performer, a style icon to many, and a rad lady all around.  PLUS she married Gavin Rossdale (a high school boy crush of mine) so it seems like a fitting ending to the week.

Now let’s go back memory lane, shall we?!  Hmmm?

Leave a Reply

