girl singer crushes Part I

I realized after posting something about Florence Welch a little while ago that although she is my newest girl singer crush, I actually have a whole bunch of them that also deserve some props.  So I am thinking of dedicating this week to some of the other ones that make the top of my list.  By no means will this represent them all, but I figure some girl power might be in order!

Number 1 – Regina Spektor

This girl is cute as a button (watch some interviews with her), has some amazing vocal capabilities, and is a first generation Russian immigrant like me!  I have liked her work for years and years and I think she just keeps getting better.  Below is one of my favorite songs, super Soviet and it has some Russian in it (I totes know what she is singing!).

Leave a Reply

