halloween is upon us

It’s funny when Halloween falls on a Monday.  I spent most of the weekend celebrating the holiday that today the most I will probably do to commemorate the day is watch some Simpson’s Treehouse of Horror episodes…other than that, laundry and cleaning is on the ol’ “to do” list.  I know, I know, my life is just so exciting.

This past Friday a few friends and I went to see a production of The Rocky Horror Picture Show at the Lower Ossington Theatre (they serve beer and wine there which you can drink during the show, as well as popcorn in old timey cardboard boxes – that’s kind of neat-o).  I am not even sure that I have ever seen the full movie, so I definitely was in for lots of surprises regarding the plot.  There was a planted audience member throughout the performance who basically functioned as The Peanut Gallery and yelled out all sorts of funny one-liners.  I was happy that at the point of the show when I got really really confused I heard an echo of my own thoughts coming from the darkness in the form of “What the f@#k is going on?!”  Nevertheless, it was a fun time and yes, I did the Time Warp!

Saturday night was spent celebrating the season at my friend’s house party.  I went as a cowgirl.  Not that inspired, but I have some kick-ass toy pink and white guns (complete with holster) that I really thought needed another night out.  I haven’t been to a house party in a long time and this was one was loads of fun.  Saw some old friends, met some new people, ate some candy, participated in a kitchen dance party (of course!), and overall had a fantabulous evening.

So there you have it, I am kind of over Halloween before it even actually happened.  Although there is a pumpkin-carving contest at my work today so maybe I will get into it again after all.

And now, without further ado, a flashback to elementary school French class…  And yes, we did listen to this on Saturday night…duh!

 

Leave a Reply

