you gots to keep the hope, you gots ta!

There is a Russian proverb that says “hope dies last”.  Even when everything else might be falling apart, hope exists.  I suppose it is a pretty dire situation you would have to find yourself in to only have hope left, but I think it is still a good idea to keep in mind.  There is ALWAYS hope.  Keep that with you, and things will always be lookin’ up!

Have a good week my friends.

Invisible barbed wire all along
Around the neck of my song
Hey Romale, I’m beat up
But going strong

Unstoppable fire of my tongue
And the path ahead that’s long
Will get me at the end where I belong

Cause I’ve seen ship of fools
Sinking in the dunes
As I dragged my coffin on the rope
Them all look down at me
But I got all the help I need
Cause the last one, last one goes the hope
Last one, last one goes the hope

Leave a Reply

