autumn

Here in Toronto we have certainly been feeling the autumn weather as of late.  The nights are cold and the days are shorter.  Last year around this time I wrote about how the autumn is a good time to pause and reevaluate what has been going on in your life and what you want to ponder about on the upcoming long, dark nights.  I feel the very same this year.  And as I also wrote last year (from what I remember…I am a bit lazy to look it up) now is also a good time to figure out what relationships are the good ones that will last you the winter months.  Who you want to be kept in closed quarters with, as it were, as the patio season draws to a close and we are all forced to venture into cramped indoor spaces.  I am going to be pretty optimistic this year (as I think I tend to be) and say that I think I have a good crew of people around me that can help me deal with the winter weather ahead.

Cheers.

By all these lovely tokens September days are here, With summer’s best of weather And autumn’s best of cheer.
–Helen Hunt Jackson

One thought on “autumn

  1. Pingback: no denying it | The Nouveau Shanty

Leave a Reply

