Prodigal Summer

I just finished reading Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver and it kind of makes me want to go live in the country, work on a farm, ride around on a tractor and not have to deal with people.  I suppose we all sometimes think about living a simpler life, not living in a big city where we are always surrounded by people and noise.  I find the summertime in Toronto sometimes makes me extremely frustrated.  Like the walls are closing in a little bit.  I think it happens to a lot of people who live in big cities.  It’s hot and crowded and  smelly and loud…  Don’t get me wrong, TO in the summer is also amazing, but sometimes something like the below (the setting of Kingsolver’s book) just seems more appealing.

Appalachian Mountains

Leave a Reply

