Always the last to know

My friends and I were sitting around chatting about live shows the other night and realized that we are all pretty much the opposite of “on the ball” when it comes to finding out about good shows in Toronto and getting tickets.  I normally find out about shows much too late and can’t get tickets.

I recently downloaded “Song Kick” for my iPhone and have been programming bands I like into the app which then notifies me of upcoming shows, but I am not sure that this will be a worthwhile endeavour.  I have had the app for a few weeks and it has been messing up royally almost every time I use it.  Besides the obvious things like NOW Magazine what do you use to find out about upcoming shows?

Any helpful suggestions would be much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

