Highschool Flashback Fridays!

My first trip to Montreal.

I thought this was a fitting topic as I am heading to Montreal for my 4th(?) time this weekend.  I went for the first time when I was in high school with my sister.  To tell you the truth I don’t actually remember that much about it.  I remember that I was in the midst of following a vegan diet for 40 days (I was into lent that year I guess) and I actually did pretty well, with the exception of delicious breakfast pastry.  Breakfast pastry is my kryptonite (is it sad that I just had to Google the spelling of that?)

I also remember we went to the bio-dome…  We went out somewhere with her friends at night…  I remember there was a falafel involved at some point.  Bottom line, that trip was a long time ago and unfortunately my memory is kind of hazy about the whole thing.  Oh, we also went inside that old church…you know…that one!

So I guess here’s to new memories!  I will have to document this trip on here for my future reference. If I know myself, which I think I do most days, I have a feeling it may be a whole post about breakfast pastry.

 

Leave a Reply

