Back to school

I am starting a course at Humber College tonight and I have kind of mixed feelings about the whole thing.  This course if the first of four that culminates in a Project Management certificate of sorts.  It is work-related and my company is paying for it (yeeey!) so this is quite in line with my recent post about career-building and what not.  I think that overall this is a really good step in the right direction and the only apprehensive feelings I have about it are more of the “but I want to be lazy with my time” variety. 

Such as:

  1. It will take me over an hour to get to and from the campus
  2. I am dedicating two nights out of my week to this.  Nights that otherwise could have been spent in my sweatpants at home.
  3. Homework?!  Whaaaaaaaaaa…..?!
  4. Apparently there is group work involved which is sometimes brutal.  Just brutal.

Anyway, I will keep you all posted about my progress.  In the meantime I am going to step out and buy a brand new notebook and a pudding cup for snack time.

Leave a Reply

