Harry Potter: Part the Third

Prisoner of Azkaban book read, movie watched.  I know a lot of people didn’t like this movie, but it was always one of my favorites of the series.  I especially enjoy the performances of Emma Thompson, David Thewlis, and Gary Oldman,, all great actors in pretty much everything they do.  Also, the giant clock and pendulum in the castle is a pretty fantastic set piece.  Other than that I don’t have much to say about either.  Although this movie delineated from the book the most out of the three I have already read, it was still entertaining and stuck to the narrative where it counted.

Next up, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.  If I remember correctly I fell asleep during the movie when I saw it in the theater, let’s see if reading the book prior to the next viewing will make a difference.

I really wanted to find some pictures of Sirius Black's awesome tattoos but this is the best I could do. This, and pictures of tattoos OF Sirius Black that people have gotten...laaaaaaame

Leave a Reply

