Bitchface

My friend and I were talking over the weekend about how we both catch ourselves making really mean or serious faces when we are lost in thought and how it must make us look like really mean people.  This especially worries me because I will see other people with this problem and think “I wonder if they know how pissed off they look when they make that face?”  But that is just the face people make.  Public transit is a great place to watch peoples faces.  I especially love catching someone in thought when they think of something funny or something they enjoy and start to smile to themselves.  I often randomly think of funny moments in my life or from some TV show when I am in the subway and have to supress my laughter so that I don’t look like a crazy person.

Anyway, the reason I wanted to write about this is because I came across what one woman calls her Chronic Bitchface and I could really relate.  I actually smiled to myself about it this morning when I was heading to work…uh oh…  Is crazy better than bitch face?

 

2 thoughts on “Bitchface

  1. So true!
    I use to work with a girl named Katherine.
    Everyday someone would tell her ‘smile, it can’t be that bad.”
    This use to piss her off so much because she was never angry to begin with…it was just her bitch face.

Leave a Reply

