Highschool Flashback Fridays!

Huuuuuugs!

OK so this is a bit of a weird one but I started hugging my friends when I was in high school.  I would see my sister (who is three years older) hug her friends when they were parting ways and I got into my head that this was a very mature thing to do.  I don’t know how it all started, but I now hug my friends when we meet up and when we part ways…and I know it all started somewhere in the murky middle of high school.

Besides somehow feeling more adult about my friendships, hugs also served as a sneaky way to get closer to my crushes…well if they were in my group of friends anyway.  I wasn’t just going around school hugging random hot dudes…although in retrospect maybe I should have started the whole Free Hugs campaign back then.  What a missed opportunity…

As cheesy as it is this video always makes me smile…so go give someone a hug today!

Leave a Reply

