Cottagin’ it up

This past weekend I was lucky enough to be invited to a cottage near Huntsville, ON.  I had been there once before in the summer, but this was my first winter cottage experience and I am in love!  The fire place at night, the fresh snow every morning, the bright stars in the night sky, the crisp sound of foot steps in the snow…  sigh.  I want to go back.

Cool ice on the lake

Little tree, lots of snow

Our fearless guardian, Mitzy

Snowy road...wish I could walk along one of these everyday.

...but I can always dream of the summer as well...

refocused

3 thoughts on “Cottagin’ it up

  1. Pingback: 2011 wrap up (Jan-June) | The Nouveau Shanty

Leave a Reply

