Oh Marty!

The other night I had a dream that I went out on a date with Marty McFly (Michael J Fox in Back To The Future).  I am talking from the first movie.  Doc was there, but was a lot older than in the movie and had to be on our date because Marty had to take care of him.  I don’t remember much about what we did on the date, but towards the end Marty and Doc were in a hurry (I believe it was because they were late for a wedding to which they were supposed to shuttle other guests…of course!) so they dropped me off in some residential neighborhood, which I assume was close to my house. 

I got out of the car (I don’t remember, but I so so so hope it was the DeLorean), said bye and then started walking away.  Then the car come to a screeching halt and Marty McFly, THE Marty McFly, runs out and tells me he loves me!  And Doc is all “Marty, it’s too early!  You just met her!” and Marty says “Yeah, but I know that I love her!”

And he gets back into the car and they drive away.

I woke up in a great mood!

THE Marty McFly aka Calvin Klein

3 thoughts on “Oh Marty!

  1. Pingback: 2011 wrap up (Jan-June) | The Nouveau Shanty

Leave a Reply

