My tea spoke to me

I am somewhat obsessed with collecting quotes.  I have books dating back to when I was in elementary school full of ’em.  I guess I just love little well-written tidbits of humour, wisdom, advice, etc. 

For this reason I keep a box of Yogi tea at work – each tea bag tag has a quote on it!  They are often about love, compassion, or happiness and are typically your garden-variety “make you feel good” phrases.  The one I opened up yesterday though, really touched me.  Not sure why, something about the “noble” part, which conjured up images of valliant knights bravely fighting dragons, and how it mixed with the endearing idea of a melted heart.

Noble language and behaviours are so powerful that hearts can be melted. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

