Highschool Flashback Fridays!

Christmas Vacation!  Weeeee!

I am not sure which vacation I looked forward to more when I was a high school student, Christmas or Summer?  Sure, Summer was longer, the weather was nicer, but Christmas had that whole presents thing going on which was always pretty exciting.  I also found Summer vacation to become a bit boring towards the end, especially when I had already started working and Summer vacations meant full-time hours.

Plus, I was, and am, a huge fan of Christmas/holiday movies which would be running endlessly during the Christmas break.  A clip from my favorite one below.

One thought on “Highschool Flashback Fridays!

  1. I just revisited One Magic Christmas for the first time since childhood. I don’t know if you’ve seen that one before, but it has surprisingly sinister undertones for a children’s holiday movie! And not the funny, Gremlins kind of sinister either. More like the guardian angel might be a pervert, and definitely holds a major hate-grudge against Mary Steenburgen.

Leave a Reply

