Woo-Hoo!

I checked out Woo Hoo: Classic Simpson’s Trivia night at the Gladstone on Tuesday night and it was fan-tas-tic!  My friend and I were lucky enough to join four other seasoned Simpson’s enthusiasts, one of whom pretty much carried the team when the super obscure questions came up, but I think we all carried a little water to earn us second place at the end of the night.  We received a box of Lard Lad Donuts as the prize!

In between the rounds (there are three) we watched an episode of the show, and I have to say there is something about singing along to “See My Vest” with a roomful of people that really made my night.  I would highly recommend it to any fan of the show – even if you don’t know the name of Birchibald “Birch” T. Barlow’s book or what Flancrest Enterprises sells.

My favorite question of the night?  What was Dr. Hibbert’s stage name when he was working as a stripper to support himself while in medical school?  Malcolm Sex.

Leave a Reply

