Highschool Flashback Fridays!

Yearbooks.

In some sort of impulse mood I decided to throw out all of my high school yearbooks.  They are probably the sole possessions I have ever gotten rid of that I still miss on a regular basis over 5 years later.  Sure, my pictures in them are horrific and embarrassing, but so is everyone else’s!  And that is the joy of these paper time-capsules.  You can look back and laugh at how “cool” you thought the “cool kids” were at the time, despite the fact that, in retrospect, you were all clearly losers…and kids…which is why you have to wonder how you could have possibly taken yourself so seriously back then.  Ugh!  Maybe I am starting to remember why I threw those books out…

You’re all faceless memories to me now…  Except that lab partner I had in Grade 12 Biology, your face still wakes me up in a cold sweat at night.
Leave a Reply

