Highschool Flashback Fridays!

GRUNGE MUSIC!!!!

Who could forget all of the angst, rage, and ridiculous fashion that came out of this music scene.  I used to love grunge music (some of which I still do) and would proudly wear my flannel shirts, Converse One Stars, Nirvana/Hole t-shirts, ripped jeans, and old man cardigans like it was my uniform.  And who could forget the man who, for many, was the single symbol of the whole movement – Kurt Cobain.  Sigh.  He passed away before I had even gone to my first rock show but Nirvana will always be on my list of bands I wish I could have seen live.  Them and New Kids on the Block (no reunion tours for me!  I am talkin’ old school!)

these are the folks I aspired to be…teenagers are really dumb sometimes most of the time.
Leave a Reply

